Musica Propria


Parts Vary per Movement

Symphony No. IV: Bookmarks from Japan

Grades 4-6
for concert band
by Julie Giroux

Premiered by the Musashino Academy of Music Wind Ensemble Ray E. Cramer, Conducting in the Tokyo Metropolitan Theater Concert Hall Tokyo, Japan, July 16 2013

Bookmarks From Japan is a Symphonic work in 6 movements based on a set of six Japanese bookmarks taken from historic Japanese wood-cut prints.

It is available as a complete set or each movement individually. Please visit each movement's page below.

MP 99113
Score & Parts: $340.00
Score only: $60.00

I. Fuji-san - “Mt. Fuji”
II. Nihonbashi - “Bridge Market”
III. The Great Wave off Kanagawa “The Life of One Wave”
IV. Kinryu-zan Sensoji “Thunder Gate”
V. Evening Snow at Kambara “Light is the Touch”
VI. Hakone - “Drifting”

Bookmarks From Japan Complete

MP logo

MP logo

Home | Composers | Grade Levels | Order Form | Contact
©2010 Musica Propria, Inc.

©2010 Musica Propria, Inc.